Ok so…

Watch this:

And now watch the rest, b/c I don’t feel like posting all of them all… DON’T BE LAZY!

So, sometimes, OK a lot of the time I feel bad (guilty) b/c I question the religion I was Programed with from my birth. Even though I realize that maybe, just b/c my parents believe something doesn’t make it True. I still feel like a heathen non-believer b/c I question it. I fight with this all of the time. Well, when ever I really stop to think about it. Most of the time I’m dealing w/ being socially inept and trying to just get along w/ the ppl around me w/o having some schizotypal flare-up. And yea I am schizotypal. Some times I believe that that is some bull shit gray area b/t normal and actual schizophrenic and it’s all made up just b/c they don’t know what else to call it and it helps sell drugs and keeps psychologist feeling OK about themselves by being able to assign a medical designation to a person when there isn’t an appropriate one available. OK, what ever. I’m just ‘putting my heart out there’ as Christians like to say.

In reality here is what I’d like to believe about Christianity, It is:
The belief that a cosmic Jewish Zombie who was his own father can make you live forever if you symbolically eat his flesh and telepathically tell him you accept him as your master, so he can remove an evil force from your soul that is present in humanity because a rib-woman was convinced by a talking snake to eat from a magical tree.

But I still can’t bring myself to say this to others b/c I know how they will react. And, giving my personalty type, I naturally don’t want to invite conflict into any relationship. I’d prefer to have peace, even if I have to lie about it and have no peace in my own mind. Which really FUCKS with my schizotypal mental problems.

When I was younger, I don’t remember when, I thought “Y’know I’d really love to travel around the world and learn about the different religions of the world.” Mainly, b/c I was curious about the other beliefs of the world. Then as I aged I wasn’t certain about my own religion and wanted to see if other might have it right. This was mainly b/c of the questioning of my own beliefs.

I still plan on traveling the world, like the Beatles did, to learn from the masters about their beliefs. But just doing the research on my own, I see that no matter what system of belief you have, you can’t know ‘For Sure’ whether your belief is based of Truth or not.

I came to this reasoning b/c I researched many religions and what I found is: most belief systems come down to “We have the ‘Right Answer’ and others don’t.” No matter who you talk to, this is what the bottom line is.

There is a great variety of results for those who don’t follow your chosen belief system. Ranging from, nothing happens, reincarnation, to you are set ablaze for all eternity and any other nasty thing you can think of as well, just b/c you don’t believe.

When I really think about it all religions seem like ABSOLUTE BULLSHIT TO ME!

Here is my newest theory about religion: I think that religion as a whole is a cosmic test, or a genetic evolutionary be-the-best-or-die kind of test, i.e. evolution. I seems reasonable to me lately to see religion as a stepping stone to higher evolution in mankind and if we really could poll the galaxy we would find that our belief in God, Buddha, Krishna, Zeus or Harri Christina or what ever, would be a laughable stepping stone towards admittance to the galactic school of advanced learning cultures on existence. Who have all either passed this test or have passed over this test seeing it as INFANTILE LUNACY.

So in drunken closing (Southern Comfort + Mt. Dew, which I highly suggest to all fellow alcoholics): Again, FUCK ALL religions. “The map is not the territory.” – RAW

Now Watch This:

~ by xenorun on December 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
